Testimonials

"HOME-SELLER'S DREAM REALTOR"
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $700K in Charlottesville, VA


Erin Garcia is a home-seller's dream realtor. Erin made great suggestions how to improve the home for a buyer's eyes with respect and consideration to the integrity of the home and to us, the sellers. Her ideas worked! She is a delightful person with tremendous critical thinking/problem-solving skills; she is encouraging but realistic, and is entirely open to the seller's opinions and ideas as well. Erin was a part of our team and we felt her support from the first day we listed with her until the close of our sale. Erin believed in our house and she never wavered in her support and concern for our best interests. We gave Erin 5 stars but we regret that there wasn't an option for 100 stars for each category as she has truly earned this. Despite the emotional ups and downs of selling a home, we loved having Erin in our everyday lives and hope to continue the friendship that we developed with her.
9/14/2016 - Zillow

 

"THOUGHTFUL, KIND, HARD-WORKING, HONEST"
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Rose Hill, Charlottesville, VA


Erin helped us buy a house and sell a house! On both ends of that, she was absolutely wonderful. She is extremely knowledgeable about the Charlottesville area and all its real estate ins-and-outs. I have had a few experiences with other real estate agents since we moved from the area, and I can't believe how amazing Erin is compared to others we have interacted with. She is thoughtful, kind, hard-working, HONEST, and genuinely wants to put you in your dream house. Her only motivation is not the money. She was a WONDERFUL real estate agent, and I could not recommend her enough.
9/11/2016 - Zillow

 

"HONESTY AND EXPERIENCE"
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Charlottesville, VA


My husband and I loved working with Erin as our realtor for buying our dream home. Erin was incredibly hard-working and dedicated to helping us find the home we were looking for, while also trying to make the house shopping process as stress-free and easy as possible. Erin had two of the main characteristics we were looking for in an agent - honesty and experience. Besides these characteristics, she was very knowledgeable of the area and had a very welcoming and energetic personality which we appreciated. We really felt like she cared about us as people and not just as clients. She also seemed very well respected by other professionals we worked with during the home buying process. Erin has even continued to be very responsive and helpful in the months that followed us purchasing our home to answer various questions we've had. We could not have been happier and highly recommend Erin as a realtor!
9/09/2016 - Zillow

 

"UNDERSTANDS THE MARKET"
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Ridge St, Charlottesville, VA


Erin is an amazing realtor. A true professional. We've worked with several agents on several homes, and Erin is hands down the best we've ever encountered. We went through several rounds of tricky negotiations, and Erin advised us well throughout the process, helping us consider pitfalls and make decisive action. She understands the market, communicates clearly and is a real go-getter.
9/04/2016 - Zillow

 

"GREAT BUSINESS SENSE"
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Charlottesville, VA


We interviewed several real estate agents when we realized that we needed to put our house on the market. Erin was by far the fastest in response to our questions. She was also the most professional and honest in her comments about the house, the comps she brought to discuss pricing, and she assured us that she could get our home on the market fast. We signed a listing contract with her on a Friday, the photographer took pictures of our home on a Monday, and our house was on the market in exactly one week from the day we signed with her. Our home went under contract for more than the list price after being on the market for only five days. We believe this would not have happened without Erin's pricing expertise and great business sense.
9/03/2016 - Zillow

 

"INCREDIBLY PROFESSIONAL"
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Fry Springs, Charlottesville, VA


Erin is extremly knowledgeable of the Charlottesville area and well experienced with real estate transactions in Virginia.  She was incredibly professional and effective in helping us learn the area and make a home purchase. Through out the entire process Erin was very responsive. Her ability to answer local questions was of great value to us as well. I would strongly recommend Erin to any buyer or seller.
7/23/2016 - Zillow

 

"WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH"
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Belmont, Charlottesville, VA


Erin recently helped us through the process of finding and buying our first home. She was so wonderful to work with. From the first she was very responsive and amazingly quick at setting up home viewings for us. I think one of the things we appreciated most about Erin was her practical knowledge about home renovations. It was so helpful to have her insight and opinions on what we might or might not be able to easily do in certain spaces. Even after buying our home we've continued to reach out to her for ideas as to who we should contact about doing work in our home or other questions that have arisen. We genuinely feel as though Erin has come to be not just a realtor, but our friend and advisor.  I am so thankful that we got to walk through this process with her!
5/10/2016 - Zillow

 

"THE BEST"
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Belmont, Charlottesville, VA


Erin was the best!  She was recommended to us by our mortgage broker and several friends. She quickly became a friend, the way she so personably and honestly told us what we needed to know, the way she made visits fun, and by how often were we in contact. Seemed whenever we were stressed or had an issue, Erin got on top of it ASAP and always made us feel taken care of. She seemed to know everyone in the business, have lots of advice on projects and contractors, and to be knowledgeable about every neighborhood we wanted to see. I highly recommend Erin to anyone looking for a home - you'll definitely get somebody who's going to support you every step of the way! 
5/09/2016 - Zillow

 

"INCREDIBLY HELPFUL"
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Charlottesville, VA


Can't imagine how the home buying experience could have been better! Erin was a joy to work with. From beginning to end, she was incredibly helpful, accommodating, knowledgeable, and supportive. I felt like she really cared about our family and she was there for us throughout the entire process. She helped us find exactly what we were looking for! As first-time home buyers, we really relied upon her expertise and she guided us every step of the way. I can't recommend Erin highly enough!
5/06/2016 - Zillow

 

"PUTS HER CLIENTS FIRST"
Bought a home in 2015 in Rivanna, VA 22911


Erin is a terrific realtor who puts her clients first. She has terrific knowledge of the Charlottesville/Virginia area and offers honest feedback and support during the house search process. Erin was immensely helpful in my house search as a first-time buyer. I really had no idea what I was looking for in a house but Erin's thoughtful questions and guided feedback made the search process very feasible. Her positive, professional, and caring approach were exactly what I was looking for in a realtor. The online house viewing system that Erin utilizes was also incredibly helpful. The system allowed me to view multiple houses in my price range with a detailed history of each house at my convenience. In addition to being incredibly knowledgeable about the Virginia housing market, Erin was very friendly and worked hard to accommodate my busy schedule and my needs, which I greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend Erin to anyone interested in buying/selling/renting in Virginia! 
1/29/2016 - Zillow

 

"JOY TO WORK WITH"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Charlottesville, VA


I've already recommended Erin Garcia to friends and colleagues and they've found their dream homes, too! Not only is Erin knowledgeable and skilled, she's a joy to work with. My husband and I met/interviewed a number of realtors. We chose Erin because of her warmth, empathy and sense of humor. What sets her apart from the rest, is that she does not have a hidden agenda and is probably the most patient person on earth! She listened to our needs and provided advice/guidance when needed (but never interjected). If you are looking for a home in Central Virginia, you will actually enjoy house hunting/purchasing if you're working with Erin (plus, she packs snacks!).
1/14/2016 - Zillow

 

"KIND-HEARTED"
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Charlottesville, VA


I am so glad we chose Erin when we listed our house for sale. She was very knowledgeable and quick to return messages and emails. She was focused and logical while also being kind-hearted and emotionally invested in the needs of our family. Erin has her finger on the pulse of the market and flawlessly handled a back and forth negotiation with poise, confidence, and a savvy approach. She made the process of selling our home and moving out of state as easy and painless as possible.  Additionally, her photographer was brilliant and made our home look so nice, I almost wanted to buy it again! 
1/13/2016 - Zillow

 

"MAKES HOME-BUYING ENJOYABLE"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Venable, Charlottesville, VA


Erin makes home-buying enjoyable. She listens extremely well to what you are interested in and partners with you throughout the whole process. You can tell that she enjoys what she does, and sees her work as an opportunity to serve her clients. As a first-time homebuyer, Erin was extremely patient with all my questions throughout the whole process. I'd highly recommend Erin!
12/05/2015 - Zillow

 

"SO GLAD WE FOUND HER"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Charlottesville, VA


Erin Garcia helped us through the process of buying a home in Charlottesville.  She was very patient with us as we narrowed down where we wanted to live and the type of house that would be the best for us. She never pressured us. She was extremely flexible and understood our situation. She was always professional, yet at times it felt like we were spending time with a friend, a happy and enthusiastic friend. She knows the market in Charlottesville extremely well and and used this knowledge to our advantage. I'm so glad we found her (through a Zillow listing).
12/04/2015 - Zillow

 

"SHE WILL GO ABOVE AND BEYOND"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Charlottesville, VA


Erin was a delight to work with. She patiently showed us house after house for more than a year. She fought ferociously for us during a bidding war. She was such a pleasure to work with that we think of her like a good family friend. She helped us get our three kids into car seats and even helped us with the unimaginable diaper change and potty break. She will go above and beyond to help her clients find their dream home. She is fabulous to work with and I can't say enough positive things about our experience.
11/29/2015 - Zillow

 

"EXCELLENT REALTOR"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $3.7M in Charlottesville, VA


We could not have been happier with the process and outcome of working with Erin. She is a lovely person and an excellent realtor! We initially told Erin we may not be ready to buy, but when we talked to her about how negotiations might work out and sticking to our budget, everything worked out like magic.
11/03/2015 - Zillow

 

"INCREDIBLY KNOWLEDGEABLE"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Charlottesville, VA


We so thoroughly enjoyed house hunting with Erin. She took ample time to hear what we wanted and needed and was patient as we searched. She is incredibly knowledgeable both of the area and of issues we might see in different aged houses, which we appreciated. Erin was always incredibly responsive and available when we had a question and was truly just fun to work with! We can't speak highly enough of Erin Garcia and how enjoyable it was to work with her. 
10/31/2015 - Zillow

 

"SUPPORTED US THROUGH EVERY STEP"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Keswick, VA


When we decided to look for a house, Erin Garcia was recommended to us. Our time-line to buy was very fluid, yet Erin did not push us. She showed us many properties, listened to our criteria, helped us with pros and cons, and supported us through every step. Our mortgage company was less than ideal, actually very frustrating. But Erin helped us deal with them in a positive way. If we were to purchase another home we would not hesitate to use Erin again.
10/28/2015 - Zillow

 

"AMAZING AT WHAT SHE DOES"
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Fry Springs, Charlottesville, VA


We can not speak highly enough of our experience with Erin Garcia! She is so amazing at what she does! She is thorough, extremely knowledgeable and is there for you every step of the way! She helped us sell our house quickly and made the process as smooth and easy as possible! She made us feel like we were her only clients! Even after we moved she returned our cable boxes for us!! We can not speak highly enough of our experience with Erin and would recommend her without hesitation!
10/05/2015 - Zillow

 

"SHE'S THE ONE"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Charlottesville, VA.


Moving is always a daunting task. Moving 500 miles even more so. Especially when you don’t know a single person in the area. We began our search for a realtor here on Zillow, whittling our list down after reading bios and countless reviews. With our shortened list in hand, I sent out emails in hopes of connecting with an agent. Erin was the first to respond. And after an hour or so on the phone with her, my wife and I both said, “she’s the one.”
Erin did not disappoint once we arrived in Charlottesville. She cobbled together a list 30 or so houses for us to look at over a weekend. She kept the process streamlined, and even went so far as to entertain our 3 year old for us while we looked around. When it came time to make an offer, Erin’s expert guidance and negotiating skill made it a simple process. She was there every step of the way, and has remained a valuable resource as we begin our lives in C’Ville. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Erin to anyone in need of a Realtor, and will use her for all of our future real estate needs.
7/20/2015 - Zillow

 

"EXCEEDED EVERY EXPECTATION"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Charlottesville, VA.


Erin Garcia exceeded every expectation we had as first-time homebuyers. I initially contacted her based on a glowing Internet review and, after a phone conversation, we decided we didn't need to look any further for a real estate agent. Erin knows the Charlottesville market extremely well and, being from out of town, this was important to us. She was able to answer all of our questions about neighborhoods, schools, etc.-- communicating a wealth of knowledge without once crossing any professional lines into her own opinions. She has a wonderful talent for understanding the people she is working with and trying to help them find the home that is right for them. She shepherded us through this process so well and was very gracious and patient with our ignorance about the whole process of buying a house. First time homebuyers can feel quite vulnerable but I have never felt more comfortable putting myself into someone's hands. She knew how to help us find problems and potential in the homes we looked at. She also had a great talent for helping us stay focused on what we really needed in a house when we became overwhelmed by the choices. As for the more prosaic but still extremely important qualities to look for in a real estate agent, Erin is amazingly prompt, efficient, and hooked in with an outstanding network of relevant professionals. Besides all of which, she made this stressful process a lot of fun-- She has a great sense of humor. In short, Erin Garcia a fabulous and trustworthy real estate agent and we highly recommend her.
7
/03/2015 - Zillow

 

"ERIN IS AWESOME!"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Charlottesville, VA.


Erin is awesome! I highly, highly recommend her. She helped me and my husband buy our first home, a home we absolutely love. We started our home-buying journey with her many months ago when she patiently educated us about all the steps to home ownership. Erin is very well-connected in the area and put together a fabulous team of experienced, trustworthy folks to help us (mortgage banker, home inspector, lawyer, etc.). Erin spent lots of time with us all throughout the process, taking care of details and negotiations quickly and efficiently. We feel so blessed and thankful to have had her help!
7/02/2015 - Zillow

 

"AN INCREDIBLE ASSET"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Fifeville, Charlottesville, VA.


Erin is an incredible asset for first time home buyers.  She patiently walked us through the ins and outs of the rather complicated home-buying process, and responded promptly and thoughtfully to any question or concern.  Erin was an advocate for us, and worked hard to accommodate showings with our tight schedule. It was a delight to work with her, and she helped us find a wonderful home.
6/08/2015 - Zillow

 

"HANDS DOWN, THE BEST REALTOR"
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Belmont, Charlottesville, VA.


Erin is, hands down, the best realtor I've ever worked with. She's organized, attentive, flexible, caring, and on top of every detail. She listened to and prioritized our interests and needs when we were looking for a house. When it came time to sell our property she gave us great advice on getting it ready for the market and then carefully walked us through every step of the sale process. Our house was under contract three days after it went on the market! She is friendly, professional, and makes the sometimes nerve wracking experience of buying and selling a home feel manageable and enjoyable. I'd highly recommend her to any friend or stranger.
5/30/2015 - Zillow

 

"PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in 10th and Page, Charlottesville, VA.


Erin was professional and personable throughout our entire home-buying experience.  She responded quickly and thoroughly to my emails and voicemails and let me know that she cared about both the process AND the end result.  Both were incredibly favorable, and much of that was thanks to Erin.  So many times in the process I felt lost or potentially overwhelmed with all of the details of home-buying, but Erin was able to guide my husband and I through it with confidence.  We feel extremely happy with our new home and are so thankful for Erin!
5/29/2015 - Zillow

 

"ERIN IS AWESOME"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Charlottesville, VA.


Erin is awesome.  We have worked with her for several years now, because we were too hesitant to buy at first.  She was always more than willing to show us houses, even if we weren't planning on buying at the time.  I never had a problem getting in touch with her, via phone call, text, or email.  She always responds quickly.  She is very knowledgeable about the process, in addition to the quirks of different houses that we viewed.

Besides the fact that she knows her stuff and is good at what she does, Erin is just fun to be around.  We had such a great time working with her, and next time the need comes around for us, we will definitely be reaching out to her first!
5/29/2015 - Zillow

 

"SHE REALLY LISTENED"
Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Charlottesville, VA.


We are so happy a friend recommended Erin to us for our Charlottesville home search! We knew almost nothing about the area, and she spent an entire day driving us around to different areas and telling us about the city. She really listened to our needs/wants and showed us properties that fit what we were looking for. We were also house-hunting with a newborn, and she was extremely flexible about scheduling appointments to see houses and stopping for feeding breaks. She made an often complicated process super easy and was really good about keeping things rolling. She is very down-to-earth and feels more like a friend than a realtor, yet she really knows her stuff and is a talented professional. We would definitely work with her again if/when we buy or sell a home in Charlottesville.
5/28/2015 - Zillow

 

"ERIN HITS ALL THE MARKS"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Fry Springs, Charlottesville, VA.


Erin hits all the marks. She is  knowledgeable, professional, responsive and easy to work with. Her abilities as a realtor are matched only by her warmth, kindness and easy going nature. I have recommended her to all my friends who are about to buy or sell.
4/30/2015 - Zillow

 

"WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND"
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $325K in Fry Springs, Charlottesville, VA.


We had the privilege of working with Erin when we bought our home last year.  This was the fourth home we'd bought and, by far, the best experience we'd ever had.  Erin is extremely knowledgable about Charlottesville and the surrounding areas - the neighborhood dynamics, the schools, traffic patterns - she was helpful in every area.  We often joked that she served as our marriage counselor - helping us figure out what we were looking for together in a home and how to compromise.  She spent countless hours with us and helped us land on a great property for our family.  We wholeheartedly recommend her!
2/19/2015 - Zillow

 

"ERIN IS A GEM"
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Martha Jefferson, Charlottesville, VA.


Erin is a gem- she is honest, knows her stuff, has great connections with local services (home inspectors, home repair guys, etc.) you'll need to make the home-buying process as smooth as possible.  She has a great feel for what her clients are looking for in their new home and has the patience of a saint throughout the whole experience- which was especially nice as first time home buyers.  We are so thankful to have worked with Erin and couldn't be happier in our new place!
2/17/2015 - Zillow

 

"HELPFUL, ATTENTIVE & HONEST"
Sold a home in 2014 in Union Mills, Troy, VA 22974.


Erin is the kind of Realtor that everyone wishes they could find. We had a home, a beautiful home, crushed by the failing market and we needed Erin's help on multiple occasions while we tried desperately and unsuccessfully to sell it as its value fell. During those times, it was us that would eventually give up and throw in the towel - never Erin. She was ready to sell our home to the finish, no matter how long it took!

Finally in the spring of 2013 after multiple attempts to sell our home we were in a situation where we now had to sell quickly in order to move for a job relocation. Erin helped us list our home again and then when we were unable to sell due to its severely lost value (it had lost ~ 100K in value in just 5 years) she bravely ventured into the short sale market with us. She was the most helpful, attentive, and honest person throughout the very long, nerve-racking, almost one-year process. She kept in contact with us, the bank, and the buyer's Realtor on just about a daily basis. Never once did she complain, never once did she make us feel like the situation was hopeless (even when it got close a couple times), and never once did we fear that our very personal information that is necessary to provide regularly to the bank was in the wrong hands. With a smile on her face, she saw the whole transaction successfully through to the end with us (June 2014!) and I am still so proud to call her my friend to this day.

In a world where we have to put the people we do business with in a mental basket with those who are either really there to help us or into the more common basket of those mainly in the deal to help themselves, you can feel confident that Erin belongs in the first basket. She is truly a find, and not only professional and genuine, but she sincerely wants to secure the best possible situation for her clients. I would recommend her whole-heartedly to anyone.
2/14/2015 - Zillow

 

"PERSONAL, THOROUGH & ORGANIZED"
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Charlottesville, VA.


Erin was personal, thorough, organized and objective in the right/most helpful ways. We spent a couple months looking at houses on the market in our price range and several weekend slots simply touring houses for sale that caught our interest.  She had good background on the various Charlottesville neighborhoods, styles of home, and other factors to consider in the process. We were finally able to purchase a home a few months in by putting a back up contract on a house that initially caught our attention but went quickly under contract. We thought it would be a long shot, but with Erin's help and guidance, we ended up getting to see our contract go through! Buying our first home with her help was a joy, and as we told her, we suspected she did far more as an advocate on our behalf than we even realized/witnessed. Charlottesville is blessed to have her conscientious realty service in this town and we would definitely recommend her.
1/07/2015 - Zillow

 

"ERIN IS AMAZING!"
Bought a home in 2014 in Midway Mills, Gladstone, VA 24599..


Erin is amazing! She helped us successfully navigate a very complex transaction with a rural home purchase and was our advocate and cheerleader the whole way through! We would recommend her in a heartbeat!
1/05/2015 - Zillow